about us

simplewebhosting.co.uk blog simplewebhosting.co.uk blog

SCAM warning for simplewebhosting.co.uk and simpledomainnmes.co.uk customers

It has been brought to our attention that a scam is circulating around the Internet asking people to click a link in order to upgrade the security on the mailing service. THIS IS COMPLETELY BOGUS.

The e-mail may look something like this:

Dear user of the simpledomainnames.co.uk mailing service!

We are informing you that because of the security upgrade of the mailing service your mailbox (xxx@simpledomainnames.co.uk) settings were changed. In order to apply the new set of settings click on the following propecia finasteride link:


Best regards, simpledomainnames.co.uk Technical Support.

Although the link looks like it goes to simpledomainnames.co.uk, if you click it you are actually taken to another website where you will be asked for sensitive information.

We urge customers to NOT click any links in this e-mail and if you receive it to delete it immediately.

If you have already been caught out, you should change your passwords urgently.

Leave a Reply

about us

blog blog


blog categories blog categories


blog archives blog archives


blog categories popular blogs


10 reasons 10 reasons to choose simplewebhosting.co.uk